2016 Election Philippines Celebrity Winners

The 2016 Election in the Philippines just ended,  and some of you might be interested on the standing of some notable celebrities who ran during this important and nation changing event. Here are some of the Pinoy celebrities who tried there luck in the world of Politics and recently concluded winners on the May 2016 Election.

2016 election celebrity winnersVicente “Tito” Sotto III, a veteran comic actor on film, television and TV host of noontime show Eat Bulaga! in GMA Network is re-elected to his fourth term as senator.

Boxing champion Manny Pacquaio, who has had forays into the film, TV, music industries & product endorser also made it in the senate.

Re-electionists Quezon Mayor Herbert Bautista, former child star and comedian actor has been re-elected for his third and last term as a mayor  in Quezon City while Dramatic actor Richard Gomez  finally made it to his first political post as Mayor  in Ormoc City and his TV personality wife Lucy Torres Gomez topped the congressional race in the 4th District of Leyte.

From ABS CBN Network Showtime host, a first aspirant politician Virgilio “Jhong” Hilario Jr. topped the councilor’s race in the 1st District of Makati. Along with Hilario, is the singer Rico J. Puno is also elected as one of the councilors of Makati’s first district.

Other celebrities who won government posts Alfred Vargas ran unopposed as the representative of the 5th District of Quezon City. The Star for All Seasons Vilma Santos proclaimed as Batangas representstive in the 6th District of Batangas. Daniel Fernando of Bulacan and Jolo Revilla of Cavite are winners for vice governor.  Andrea del Rosario as vice mayor in Catalagan, Batangas. Lani Mercado as the new mayor in Bacoor, Cavite while  Roderick Paulate as councilor in Quezon City.

In Paranaque: Vandolph, Jomari Yllana, Roselle Nava won seats in the council.

For Board Members:
Jestoni Alarcon             – Rizal, 1st District
Rommel Padilla            – Nueva Ecija, 1st District
Maybelyn dela Cruz     – Pangasinan, Dagupan City
Teri Onor                       – Bataan

But like any other race, some celebrities are not lucky to try their luck in this  year’s polls like,  Alma Moreno, Edu Manzano, Isko Moreno, Mark Lapid and Rey Langit didn’t make it to the list of top 12 senators.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *